Detail

As my animation is getting close to finished I wanted to run through the ideas behind the animation.

In my animation I have included the Good Food’s channel colours (orange, red and yellow). I placed orange bags in the background, orange post it notes and a red a chopping board. It is also why I chose this specific kitchen. The lighting in the kitchen gave it orange tones already without me having to do anything.

evidence

I purposely shot in a kitchen as Good Food idents are, majority of the time, based around a kitchen, dinning room or eating. I felt that the kitchen was perfect as it’s where you prepare food.

I want the main focus to be on the peas and the pod. To achieve this I used depth of field to blur the background and slightly blur the foreground. This takes the attention away from the background allowing to to add to the piece rather than distract.

Leave a Reply

